Posted by Cindy Fotti - Sun, May. 5, 2013 - [ Softball ] - Viewed 2467 times
News Photo

COLUMBIA, Mo. - The American Midwest Conference announced its 2013 Softball All-Conference team Sunday at the conclusion of the 2013 AMC Softball Tournament in Columbia, Mo., won by William Woods University (PDF Bracket). The All-Conference team includes an 18-woman first team and honorable-mention representatives from nine of the ten conference softball teams. The AMC also announced five specialty awards:

2013 AMC Player of the Year: Shelby Anderson, Williams Baptist College
2013 AMC Pitcher of the Year: Karisa Hendrix, Williams Baptist College
2013 AMC Co-Newcomers of the Year: Mallory Siebert, Williams Baptist College and Jamie Holmes, Columbia College
2013 AMC Freshman of the Year: Kelli Wenberg, Park University
2013 AMC Coach of the Year: Eric Newell, Williams Baptist College

First-Team All-Conference
Columbia College: Marli Hayes, Jamie Holmes, Chelsie Crain
Hannibal-LaGrange: Kachina Hudson
Harris-Stowe: Britni Diesen
Lyon: Valerie Howell
Missouri Baptist: Megan Wildhaber, Jenna Trombley
Park: Lindsay Sumner, Kelli Wenberg, Jamie Tanno, Kyla Tatum
William Woods: Mackenzie Bowden, Shelby LeCuru
Williams Baptist: Karisa Hendrix, Shelby Anderson, Mallory Siebert, Felicia Woodard

Honorable Mention All-Conference
Benedictine-Springfield: Kerri Beasley
Columbia College: Kristin Eiken, Whitni Howell
Hannibal-LaGrange: Taylor Lewis, Megan Becker
Harris-Stowe: Katie Pearson
Missouri Baptist: Danielle Bayer
Park: Kaily Purtle, Allie Reynolds
Stephens: Emily Wagner-Davis, Lindy Holmberg
William Woods: Ilissa Facchini, Lindsey LeCuru, Becca Schemmer
Williams Baptist: Lauren Sweeten, Kirsten Gipson